Clarke Award shortlist

The Arthur C Clarke shortlist tend to bring some controversy and this year is no different.

The shortlist:

The Red Men
Matthew de Abaitua – Snow Books

The H-Bomb Girl
Stephen Baxter – Faber & Faber

The Carhullan Army
Sarah Hall – Faber & Faber

The Raw Shark Texts
Steven Hall – Canongate

The Execution Channel
Ken MacLeod – Orbit

Black Man
Richard Morgan – Gollancz

John Jarrold really isn’t happy and I am curious that Brasyl by Ian MacDonald isn’t on the list.  Oh well.

This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *